//
you're listening to...
Pop, Rock, Spain (España/Espanya), Spanish (Español/Castellano)

“Amante Bandido” (Miguel Bosé)

Country: SPAIN (ESPAÑA)
Language: SPANISH (ESPAÑOL)
Genre: POP, ROCK

GUITAR CHORDS:
Verse: F / F#m / G / A / F / F#m / G
Bm / F#m / G / D / F / A
Chorus: A / D / A / G

“AMANTE BANDIDO”

Yo seré el viento que va, navegaré por tú oscuridad
Tú, rocío, beso frío que me quemará
Yo seré tormento y amor, tú, la marea que arrastra a los dos
Yo y tú, tú y yo, no dirás que no

Seré tu amante bandido, corazón corazón malherido
Seré tu amante cautivo, seré
Pasión privada, dorado enemigo, huracán, huracán abatido
Me perderé en un momento contigo por siempre

Yo seré un hombre por ti, renunciaré a ser lo que fui
Yo y tú, tú y yo sin misterios

Seré tu heroe de amor

Seré el amante que muere rendido por amor por amor malherido
Seré tu amante bandido, seré
En un oasis prohibido por amor por amor concebido
Me perderé en un momento contigo por siempre
Seré tu heroe de amor

“BANDIT LOVER” (Original English Translation, 2013)

I will be the wind that goes, I’ll navigate through your darkness
You, dew, cold kiss that will burn me
I will be torment and love, you, the tide that pulls us both
Me and you, you and me, you won’t say no

I’ll be your bandit lover, wounded heart
I’ll be your captive lover, I’ll be
Private passion, golden enemy, disheartened hurricane
I’ll lose myself in a moment with you forever

I will be a man for you, I’ll give up being what I was
Me and you, you and me without mysteries

I’ll be your hero of love

I’ll be the lover that dies, surrended because of wounded love
I’ll be your bandit lover, I’ll be
in a prohibited oasis for conceived love
I’ll lose myself in a moment with you forever
I’ll be your love hero

VOCABULARY
el rocío – dew
la marea – tide
arrastrar – to pull, drag
malherir – to wound badly
cautivo – captured, prisoner; captivated
abatir – to take down, depress, dishearten
renunciar – to give up

GRAMMAR: FUTURE TENSE

The future tense in Spanish is always formed by adding the following endings to the verb stem:
-é   -emos
-ás  -éis
-á    -án

“Amante Bandido” features a number of regular examples of this tense: seré (I will), navegaré (I will navegate), quemará (it will burn), me perderé (I will get lost, I will lose myself), renunciaré (I will renounce).

In some cases, such as no dirás (you won’t say), the stem is irregular.  Here is a short list of common verbs which are made irregular by shortening the two syllable infinintive to a single syllable:

decir (to say) – dir
hacer (to do) – har
haber (to be, exist) – habr
poder (to be able) – podr
poner (to put) – pondr
querer (to want) – querr
saber (to know) – sabr
salir (to leave) – saldr
tener (to have, possess) – tendr
venir (to come) – vendr

If you already speak French, Italian, or Portuguese, the future tense in Spanish is very similar, both visually and phonetically, the major exception being the first person singular in Italian*.

Spanish:       -é    -ás   -á     -emos   -éis   -án
Portuguese: -ei           -á     -emos           -ão
French:        -ai    -a    -a     -ons      -ez    -on
Italian:          -ò*    -ai    -à   -emmo -ete   -anno

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

